Fortmontgomery Fire District


Our Department

The men and women of the Fort Montgomery Fire Department have proudly and courageously "Protected the Fort" since 1932.

Mission Statement

To foster love of country, good citizenship, civic virtue, self- sacrifice and to perpetuate the volunteer spirit which, from the earliest days has inspired volunteer firefighters to service of the highest kind - The Protection of Life and Property from Fire or Emergency for no Fee of Reward.

Line Officers

Ryan Falk - Chief                                                        Rich Salva - Asst. Chief

Tommy Armstrong - Captain                                 Matt Biehle - 1st Lieutenant


Lee Steinmetz - Medical Officer


Eric Jimenez - 2nd Lieutenant

Civil Officers

Patty Steinmetz


Joe Mesaris

Vice President

Donna Salva

Recording Secretary

Donald Marshall

Financial Secretary

Anthony Camp



Lee Steinmetz Jr

Carrie Smith

Chris Muller

Member Roll Call


Armstrong, R

Armstrong, S

Armstrong, T.E.

Armstrong, T.W.W. II

Beihle, M

Bolack, T

Bricker, S

Brosler, S

Camp, A

Corbin, G, Jr.

Falk, R

Farina, A

Jimenez, E

Kilgore, J

Lunger, P

Maher, G

Maher Z

Marshall, D

McCue, M

Monteleone, J

Muller, C

Nytko, F. II

Porro, V

Reynolds, M

Rubino, M

Salva, C

Salva, D

Salva, R. Sr.

Smith, D

Snavely, S

Steinmetz, L Sr.

Steinmetz L  Jr.

Steinmetz, P

Tonneson, D

Walko, T